Free Trial

We offer a free 30 day, fully featured trial for Glean through our website: https://app.glean.co/try/

We do not take any upfront payment details so there is no obligation to use Glean after the 30 days.

In this Article:

1

Starting your free trial

2

Ending your free trial

3

Moving to a monthly subscription

4

Moving to an organisation managed account


1

Starting your free trial

To get started simply go to https://app.glean.co/try/ and sign up with your email address.

You will get sent an email invitation to use Glean and set up your account. Once everything is set up go to https://app.glean.co and log into your account


2

Ending your free trial

You don't need to do anything to end your trial.  if you no-longer want to use Glean simply let your trial expire; we do not take any payment details so you will not incur any charges.

Once your trial ends you will be able to view and listen back to your Events for 7 days. If you need longer access then you will need to purchase a subscription. 

Even after your trial ends your Events are securely held on our server for upto 12 months; so you can start your subscription at any time and regain access to all your previous work.

 


3

Moving to a monthly subscription

You can switch to a monthly subscription at any time. You can see the price here: https://glean.co/pricing/

To set up your subscription, click your account icon in the top right of Glean and select Plan Details:

Then select Subscribe Now:

The account summary, showing the plan details and expiry date. With a 'Subscribe Now' button.

You will be taken to our online sales platform (Chargebee) where you can set up your payment. 


4

Moving to an organisation managed account

If you already have your free trial account set-up, your College or University can send you an invitation to join their managed account. You will receive an email from us about moving your account. Click the link in that email and agree to have your account moved.

Moving your account will now mean that your organisation will be able to manage your access to Glean. They will not be able to view any of the content that you have created, they will only be able to see some data around when you use Glean, and they will have the ability to set an expiry date for your account. If you have any questions about this then you should speak to your organisation Admin or contact us on help@glean.co

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us