You can now merge one Glean account into another, consolidating the content you've created in one place.
This is useful if you've signed up for a trial account, and also accepted a Glean invite from an organisation; leaving you with two accounts under separate email addresses.
Important - The account you've merged your data from will be deleted once you've merged the accounts.
Info - If you have an ongoing personal subscription then the merge will fail, so please cancel your personal subscription first.
To merge one account into another, follow the steps below
- Sign in to Glean using a computer by clicking the 'Sign in' button at the top right of the sign in page:
- Click the account icon:
- From here, you'll need to view your Plan Details by clicking the text:
- Click the Settings option and then select Learn more about merging my accounts:
- Type your password into the box and click continue:
- Now it's time to submit the email address linked to the Glean account you want to merge your data from:
At this point you'll see the following message:
- Check your inbox for the email and complete the final part of the merge:
Info - If your merge fails for any reason then reach out to email@example.com and we'll be able to assist you.